Domestic Extremity
Taker of Life
Service Weapon
Immortal Nightmare
Dead Wait

No Chemistry “Dead Wait” Announced + Track Premiere

Posted by admin on Apr.29, 2020

We’re excited to announce the debut ‘solo’ album from Ben Murray of Heartsounds/Light This City – No Chemistry “Dead Wait” will be released June 1st, 2020. The album was recorded and produced by the bay area’s own Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, CA, and features cover art by Tracey Sutliff.

“Dead Wait” reveals a significant departure from both Murray’s previous endeavors, with the album’s sound heavily influenced by rock and indie music, fused with a melancholy aesthetic and pop sensibilities. Featuring eight tracks and clocking in at just under 25 minutes, No Chemistry’s debut LP does not overstay it’s welcome.

The title track and first single from the album features a guest verse from Laura Nichol (Heartsounds/Light This City) – Check that out by clicking HERE! The digital version is currently available for preorder, but stay tuned for announcements about a limited vinyl release.